Untitled Story

Hello Everyone,

I hope everyone is good and enjoying the posts.

This post is about my third story, which currently has no title. It is currently in the editing stage although I have identified areas in which I need to add more detail. It is a different story to anything I have written before. I believe it is more of a romance/fantasy than just a romance.

It is about a normal girl who faces bullying throughout her life and her only escape is the dreams she gets every night and has had them for as long as she can remember. However when she starts her new life at university she begins to think the dreams were more than just dreams. She is thrown into an adventure she didn’t plan and realises she isn’t who she thought she was. Is it fate that bought him to her? Can she remember everything in time to make the decision of her life?

I was inspired to write this story after reading Lauren Kate’s Passion. I am not totally sure what inspired me from her story as mine is nothing like that one but I remember finishing Passion and suddenly having my idea. The thing that makes this story different from what I have written before is it involves another world, which is something I’ve never done before.

In the story there is a romantic relationship, and re-reading my story I was more than a little surprised to find I had written that relationship to feature some aspects from my own relationship. Some of the nice things my boyfriend has said to me are in there and the closeness the couple share and their strong feelings are reflected in my own relationship. It was utterly surprising to see I had written it like that without consciously knowing.

I am shocked that I haven’t got a title for this story yet, as normally that’s something I can easily identify either in the planning stage or after the first full read through. But this time I am stuck!

So anyone got any ideas for a title for my story?

Enjoy 🙂

 

© 2012 Georgina Hannan AuthorWorld. All Rights Reserved. Please do not reproduce or republish content without permission.
13 thoughts on “Untitled Story

    • That’s a good one.

      Although the dreams only make up the first part of the story… After that she is on a mission to figure out what is expected of her and what these things are she is meant to remember and what choice it is everyone keeps saying she has to make… I probably should have made that a little clearer.

      But I do like that title, so thank you for the suggestion 🙂

  1. A World Away
    It’s subtle but covers the fact she uses her ‘dream world’ to get away from life.
    IT is also a world away from her own and, as you have said, from your own 😀 xx

  2. This is a great story my daughter has gone through bullying and its a horrible thing to watch your child hurt thank you for this georgina you are such a great person….:)

  3. Dream compass. Brightest at night, Mind map, Tormented (dreams), Restless, It happened in a dream, A subconscious life, Gray matter of fact… getting silly now. Good luck with it.

Please leave a comment

