Brussels

Hi Everyone,

So I’m back from Brussels.

We had a long five hour coach drive to get there. It wasn’t as bad as it sounded though as I took a book (Falling to Ash by Karen Mahoney) and fell asleep holding my partners hand. 🙂

The only drawback was I got rather cramped so kept fidgeting.

Spirits were high on the journey there, music was playing and chatter was loud. By the time we arrived at the hotel, I was tired and ratty. My partner and I went to our room and chatted, watched TV (Baggage 🙂 ) and eventually slept.

The bed was far too soft though so a restless, uncomfortable sleep for us. Had a lovely cooked breakfast to wake us up before our activity on Saturday.

We were off to the Atomium, which is an atom shaped building (picture below).

Atomium

Atomium

It was rather exciting; I’m scared of heights though so looking out at the top was a little scary. I could see Mini  Europe from up there, we couldn’t go in as it was raining too much.

After, we went to the Planetarium. I’ve never been to a planetarium before so I was rather excited. It wasn’t very long but it was great to see the planets, ours and the stars.

We headed back to the hotel after. We wandered around town for a bit then relaxed before the work meal and drinks.

Had a fantastic time! The food was gorgeous – look at my chocolate mousse below!

Chocolate Moose

Chocolate Mousse

Everyone was cheerful and dancing and drinking into the early hours. Such a great evening.

Then the long coach drive home.

It was a great weekend though, and there was so much more I wanted to see and do.

What did you get up to over the weekend?

🙂

© 2012 Georgina Hannan AuthorWorld. All Rights Reserved. Please do not reproduce or republish content without permission.
7 thoughts on “Brussels

  1. It sounds like a wonderful weekend! So glad to hear you guys had a fun time!
    The highlights of my weekend included a trip to the bookstore and a combined birthday celebration for my brother and stepdad, with lots of pie! 😀

Please leave a comment

