Happy Birthday to…

… Me & my twin sister Penelope for tomorrow!

Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am currently on a little break with my boyfriend so this is just a short post.

Tomorrow is mine and my sister’s birthday. Every year we get very excited, it is our 23rd birthday and we are still just as excited as we were when we were kids.

I’m not sure what it is about the day I enjoy most. No it’s not just the presents.

I think I like knowing that for 1 day I’m the important person (and my sister).

We used to get asked a lot if we mind sharing a birthday. I never have minded as it provided me with someone to bounce my excited energy off and to giggle with and to race to open the presents first with.

Why would we race to open the presents? Because we used to always get the same present but maybe a different colour. So if one of us opened them first we’d shout out what it was as victory.

It became a lot of fun and even now at Birthdays and Christmas we still race to open them first.

So this post is to say a huge HAPPY BIRTHDAY for tomorrow to my lovely twin sister PENELOPE.

🙂

9 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to…

  1. Pingback: Sisters by birth, friends by choice … « Simply Me Just Be

Please leave a comment

