Failed Already?

Every year most people make New Year’s resolutions and every year a lot of people break them.

I decided that this year my resolutions were going to be goals – something to aim for not something to change or stop doing. I want 2013 to be a year where I achieve goals or move closer to achieving my goals.

Here are my New Year resolutions:

  • Publish Book 1 – Cursed
  • Publish Book 1 – Cursed e-book
  • Finish writing Book 2 – Obsession
  • Edit book 2 – Obsession
  • Start the Publishing process for Book 2 – Obsession
  • Eat healthier/Cook more
  • Aim to save
  • Exercise 3 times a week

I believe all of them are achievable. Granted some will take hard work but none of them are unrealistic for me.

So we are nearing the end of the first week in January 2013, albeit a short week. What are your New Year resolutions? Who is still keeping their New Year’s resolutions? Who has already broken them?

6 thoughts on “Failed Already?

  1. Those are pretty good goals! Good luck. 😀

    I mostly set reading resolutions for myself this year, and I aim to publish two books this year. I need to drop a few pounds, but I haven’t resolved to do that. Chocolate is my weakness!

  2. I like your resolutions – it’s great to have goals. Best of luck 🙂

    Mine are to 1. never go a road trip with the dogs again, and 2. stay accident free in 2013 😀

Please leave a comment

