Obsession Update

Hey Everyone,

It’s been a while since I gave you an update on my writing progress so here goes.

The last writing update you heard was on 08th February 2013. In this post I was roughly half way through the first draft of Obsession, book 2 in the Cursed Series.

I am pleased to let you all know that I have completed the first draft and it has been through its first edit by my editor. I am now currently going through my edits preparing the second draft. I have gone through the editors and comments and notes and am excited to be handing it back to the editor as the second draft very soon.

I went through a stage where I was so busy at work that when I came back I was tired and as a result went through a dry patch with my writing. However, I am so pleased that the first draft is complete and the editing process has begun!

I am beginning to love the editing process. When I gave my first draft to my editor I was not at all happy with it and knew it was incredibly rough. Her comments back confirmed the roughness but also ensured me it was a good story underneath so that put me at ease a little.

I have really enjoyed reading her comments and suggestions and having discussions around them. Since releasing my debut book Cursed I’ve learnt so much and am so pleased to see how my writing is growing with every book.

But obviously I couldn’t do any of this without you readers and fellow authors, so thank you all for your valued support.

2 thoughts on “Obsession Update

  1. Really nice to see how far you have come, having read your first book I am so excited for when the second one is out so it’s great ot hear you have gotten so far already.

    Your editor sounds like a great credit to you and your writing 🙂 (your welcome)

Please leave a comment

