Author Profile – JH Glaze

Hi Everyone,

Here is the next in my Author Profiling posts!

Please welcome JH Glaze!

I hope you all enjoy this somewhat unknown world famous author!

JH Glaze

JH Glaze

Here is a list of his currently available titles and two coming soon.

  • The Spirit Box Horror/Paranormal
  • NorthWestHorror/Paranormal
  • Send No Angel (coming soon)Horror/Paranormal
  • The Horror Challenge Volume I Horror/Thriller/Paranormal
  • The Horror Challenge Volume II Horror/Thriller/Paranormal
  • The Horror Challenge Volume III Horror/Thriller/Paranormal
  • Forced Intelligence SciFi/Thriller
  • The Life We DreamRomance
  • RUNE (coming soon) Horror/Thriller/Paranormal

All books are available on Amazon.com

Mini Interview:

1        When did you first start writing?
I wrote my first stories in high school, then many, many years later, I became an author.

2        Did you always want to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?

Yes I always wanted to be a writer, but many obstacles stood in my way.

3        What drew you to writing Horror stories? 

I find it is best to write what you like. My favourite stories are horror and scirnce fiction, so they come naturally to me.

4        Where does your inspiration for these stories come from?

I find that it is best to write stories that are true. That way you can interview people and go to places where the stories actually happened. I don’t write true stories, so I just make s**t up.

5        Where is your favourite place to write?

My favourite place to write is on public transportation. There is nothing more exciting than wondering if the train is going to derail in the middle of a chapter.

6        Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? i.e. You listen to music, sit in a certain chair?

I have no routine except to write something every day. I can write as well at the kitchen table as I can at the auto repair shop while waiting for an oil change.

7        Do you use a computer/laptop for your first draft or are you a pen and paper writer? 

I have tried writing on paper. I would rather chew glass.

8        How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books?

My characters come from baby name lists unless I use someone I know. Places I just pull out of my ass. I even make them up if I can’t land on a place.

9        Did you learn anything from writing your book?  What was it?

I learned to start writing and keep going mistakes and all. It is most important to get the story out first, then go back and fix the rough parts.

10   How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?

It usually takes from 8 to 18 months, depending on how many I am writing at once.

11   Can you describe the feeling you had when you saw your published book for the first time?

When I held that first print of that first book in my hands, I cried like a baby.

12   Who are some of your favourite authors? 

My real favourite authors are the other independent authors I have met in my journey. Some them I have never read, it is the people they are that makes them my favorites.

13   Have you ever suffered from a “writer’s block”? What did you do to get past the “block”?

I never have writers block. If I did, I would watch a movie, read a book, or look at some creative art online. Sometimes a persons imagination just needs a bit of stimulation. I am blessed with a very powerful imagination.

14   What piece of advice would you give to a new writer?

Just tell your story, the way you want to tell it. Never give up, and never quit.

15   Would you share a deep dark secret about you with us?

One of my guilty pleasures is Kentucky Fried Chicken. Every time my wife goes out of town, I sneak out and devour a box of it.

 

BIO:

Meet JH Glaze, an Author, Artist, and Entrepreneur. He was born in Ohio and left to travel the country looking for new opportunities. Eventually he landed in Atlanta GA, where he lives with his wife Susan, who moonlights as his editor, 2 dogs and a Senegal Parrot who hates, but tolerates him.

His writing includes the paranormal/horror/thriller series ‘The Paranormal Adventures of John Hazard’ which currently consists of ‘The Spirit Box’, ‘NorthWest’ and  ‘Send No Angel’. The stories center around a main character, John Hazard, a former police detective turned paranormal investigator. Many more adventures are planned and readers are invited to “Stay Tuned”.

JH Glaze has also developed a short story series entitled The Horror Challenge, whereby he solicits his readers for a word or phrase that he then uses to develop a short story. This method of story development brings the reader into the creative process then credits their story suggestion at the time of publishing. 

With the Novelettes, The Life We Dream and Forced Intelligence, JH Glaze expanded his writing into realms of paranormal romance and science fiction, while maintaining a compelling story telling style. A new paranormal series, Rune adds yet another layer to his work and he is excited about the future episodes of this serial novel which will be released one thrilling episode at a time.

A signature of his writing style is a blend of humor and horror. He delights in giving the reader something to savor in every story. When you are looking for something different to thrill and entertain you, try a novel or story by JH Glaze. 

Links:

 

Thank you for letting us get to know you and your books, JH Glaze. This book sounds rather exciting and thrilling I must say! Plus you do have a lot of books under your belt 🙂

Everyone, please remember any questions or suggestions for JH Glaze please write them in the comments section below.

 

5 thoughts on “Author Profile – JH Glaze

  1. This is a hilarious interview, both of you. Mr. Glaze, you have a wonderfully dry sense of humor. Its the sort of thing that should be immediately encouraged in any interview. Keep up the good work. I’ll be picking up one of your books if I have a moment and I will certainly be stopping by this blog again.

  2. Pingback: Am I Really Doing This? | MOSTCOOL SUSIE

Please leave a comment

