Author Profile – Petronela Ungureanu

Hi Everyone,

Here is the next in my Author Profiling posts!

Please welcome Petronela Ungureanu

I hope you all enjoy this new/unknown author!

Lost in the Seven Worlds by Petornela Ungureanu

Lost in the Seven Worlds by Petornela Ungureanu

 

Title: I met a demon (based on actual events)
Author: Petronela Ungureanu

Genre: paranormal/horror/occult
Blurb: Lost in a gloomy village away from the civilized world, a young man lives the most horrifying experience of his life. This story is based on actual events and it follows faithfully the incredible narration reported by the very hero of this story. The reader might be tempted to doubt these facts…He should not.

Release Date: 31 May 2014
Where to buy:  Amazon (viewBook.at/B00D3V0M9W)
Reviews: http://www.amazon.com/review/RSEA0CNU6G8NH/ref=cm_cr_dp_title?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B00D3V0M9W&channel=detail-glance&nodeID=133140011&store=digital-text

Other Work: Lost in the seven worlds (fantasy romance) http://amzn.to/15vizxE

Before we move on to the interview could we have a little snippet from the book?

It was the autumn of 1976, when my idiotic boss dispatched me somewhere in the countryside – in a village sixty miles away from the city – in order to assist the extended overhaul of a very old bridge. The communists were ruling at that time, and they would not allow ordinary people to use more than 5 gallons of gas a month, which made my plans to commute almost impossible. I had a shitty car that could serve me rather well, provided I woke up two hours earlier to warm up the engine, but since the gas was scarce I had to reconsider the entire plan.

And so, after a stormy audience at my boss’s supervisor, and repeated bribes (coffee and cigarettes which were quite a luxury at the time) to various people in the leadership, I have been granted the right to receive free accommodation, somewhere in the village. Back then, I was a young man of 20, obsessed with reading, listening to rock and roll and getting into young women’s bras.”

 

Mini Interview:

1        When did you first start writing?

I started as a journalist for a daily newspaper. I’ve approached fiction a few years ago when I felt the need to escape reality.

2        Did you always want to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?

That is precisely what I wish to do… forever 🙂

3        What drew you to writing fantasy/romance stories? 

I am fascinated with fantasy. I have astonishing stories in mind about wondrous creatures and mystical worlds.

4        Where does your inspiration for these stories come from?

From nature and also from some strange déjà vus that I’ve been having for a very long time.

5        What has your experience been like publishing with Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing? 

I have met a team of devoted authors with a lot of dedication. SJ Davis (the owner of CHBB) has proved us all that dreams can come true.

6        Where is your favourite place to write?

In my garden surrounded by nature. There is so much magic in nature.

7        Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? i.e. You listen to music, sit in a certain chair?

I can always count on Enya to help me escape.

8        Do you use a computer/laptop for your first draft or are you a pen and paper writer? 

Both. But I do prefer pen and paper.

9        How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books?

I get inspired from Latin, old English and Norse Mithology.

10   Did you learn anything from writing your book?  What was it?

That I never know how it’s going to end.

11   How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?

I have written short stories, so they take me about a month.

12   Can you describe the feeling you had when you saw your published book for the first time?

I had tears in my eyes 🙂

13   Who are some of your favourite authors? 

Jane Austen, Tolkien, Tolstoi, Margaret Mitchell.

14   Have you ever suffered from a “writer’s block”? What did you do to get past the “block”?

There are moments when I cannot write a single decent word…That’s when I close the PC and play with my cats and dogs.

15   What piece of advice would you give to a new writer?

To never give up. All great authors have been rejected at least 5 times, some of them even hundreds of times.

16   Would you share a deep dark secret about you with us?

Secrets are meant to remain untold.

 

Thank you for letting us get to know you and your books, Petronela Ungureanu. This book sounds rather exciting and thrilling I must say!

Everyone, please remember any questions or suggestions for Petronela Ungureanu please write them in the comments section below.

2 thoughts on “Author Profile – Petronela Ungureanu

Please leave a comment

