DAUGHTERS: THE GOOD AND BAD Blog Tour, Stop #6

Today the lovely Nonnie Jules takes over the blog!

Hi Georgina and thanks for having me here at AuthorWorld!  What a nice place you have.

Well, I’d like to introduce myself to your wonderful readers.  My name is NONNIE JULES and I hail from the wonderful state of Louisiana.  I have a gorgeous family, some with 2 legs, but more with 4.

I am the author of “THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE TO RAISING (ALMOST)  PERFECT DAUGHTERS”,  100 Tips On Raising Daughters Everyone Can’t Help But Love! which was published in May of this year and also a debut novel entitled  “Daydream’s Daughter, Nightmare’s Friend” which was recently released at the end of November.  You can find out more about my books, my blogs and book trailers all below.  But I’m here today to tell you how you can have a successful blog tour.

My first blog tour was in June of 2013 and since that time, I think I’ve had about 5 or 6 more.  When I entered the wonderful world of writing, I had never heard of a  blog tour, but when I came across one, I was instantly hooked.  I thought what a most fabulous tool in all the world to get your books and your message introduced to the masses.

Now, although anyone can embark on a blog tour, if you want them to be successful, then follow my 6 top tips for having a successful blog tour below:

1)  Name your tour.  I’m sure everyone has heard of Beyonce’s upcoming “Mrs. Carter World Tour.” If not, you don’t watch much of the tele and for the most part, I’d say you have to be living under a rock.  Now per the title of this tour, I would take from this that Beyonce is now feeling free to introduce herself as a married woman to the world.  Always name your tour first as it will set the tone for the entire journey.

2)  Schedule your tour dates.  (The length of your tour is totally up to you, I think anything shorter than 7 days is not really effective).  Some people think that they should line up tour hosts before the dates, but let me tell you why that doesn’t make much sense.

Let’s say you have the month that you’d like to have your tour in but you haven’t narrowed any dates.  Say you send a tweet out to @IAmNeverBusy and ask if they will host you.  Well,  the first thing that @IAmNeverBusy is going to ask you is “What date do you have in mind?”  What will you tell him?  Probably something to the effect of “Let me get back with you” which is a sure sign of someone who is not organized and ready to embark on such a big task.  So, schedule your dates and then when you go to ask, you can say “I have _ _ _ _ dates open on my upcoming tour, would you like to pick one?”   That works and sounds a whole lot better to me.

3)  Once you’ve lined up all the tour hosts for your blog tour, ask them if they prefer a: Guest Post, Author Interview, Character Interview (for novels) or simply a book intro or cover reveal.  If they say “whatever you prefer”…..then that’s the door left open for you to make a grand entrance on their blog, so make it interesting.

4)  Sit down and write each post.  This was my mistake in 2013, it will not be so for 2014.  I would plan my tours and then end up having to sit each day to write a new blog post, when I could have easily just taken a day, and whipped all those stops right off.  I’m already better prepared in the new year on this one.

5)  Make a tour schedule and post it on your own blog and then advertise it.  How are people going to know which stop you’re at if you don’t put out a schedule?  I always put a tour schedule on the first page of my blog so even the accidental tourists can follow along if they want to.  Each day of the tour, open up one particular link that’s associated with the stop you’re own that day.  It’s very helpful to shoppers.

6)  PROMOTE!  PROMOTE!!  PROMOTE!!!  Ensure that your respective hosts understands that they are to promote the link to the blog you’re on, on their site, as often as they can throughout the day.  ON Twitter, Facebook and any other social media they might have.  You must do the same on your social media forums as well.

Now, if you have used all six of these top tips and you still didn’t sell one book, your tour was still successful.  “How, you ask?”  Because you had the opportunity to introduce your book(s) to so many people who may not have otherwise had the opportunity to even know about it.

Do they come back and purchase later?  Yes, they do!  Do they tell their friends and family at a later date?  Yes, they do.  So, the success of the tour doesn’t have to lie solely in the number of books you sell, most importantly is the success of the wide reach of exposure you had.

I hope that you all will visit me on my blog WATCH NONNIE WRITE!  where the topics are thought-provoking, sometimes edgy, but  there’s never a dull moment!

Please check out the links to both of my books as well as their trailers.  I hope one will interest you enough to getting a copy to read or give as a gift.

Don’t walk out the door without leaving a comment as we authors, love those.  Each comment left gets you one entry into my blog tour giveaway.  I will be awarding 3 lucky winners and you can click here to find out the prizes.

I’d like to ask one last thing of you:  the second edition of  “THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE series is do for release in Feb., 2014.  It will be called “THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE TO RAISING (ALMOST) PERFECT KIDS”,  The Next 100!  I would like to invite all of you to help me write that book.  Simply click here for all the details and please, please, please, support this project for me and with me.

Thanks again all for having me!  Georgina, thank  you again so much, and I wish you all Peace, Love and many happy reads!

Nonnie Jules, Author
“…and her words breathe life onto paper”

CONTACT:
General Blog
Parenting Blog
Nonnie’s Book Store – Signed Copies & more
Twitter:  @nonniejules

BOOKS:
“The Good Mommies’ Guide to Raising (Almost) Perfect Daughters,”
100 Tips On Raising Daughters Everyone Can’t Help But Love!
www.amazon.com/dp/B00CP62O56
www.createspace.com/4355124

“Daydream’s Daughter, Nightmare’s Friend
www.amazon.com/dp/B00GLM2VVM

TRAILERS:

2 thoughts on “DAUGHTERS: THE GOOD AND BAD Blog Tour, Stop #6

  1. Pingback: “Daughters: The Good and The Bad” Blog Tour | Watch Nonnie Write!

  2. So sorry for the links not being in the post, they were accidentally left off so until they’re inserted here they are: The Good Mommies’ Guide To Raising (Almost) Perfect Daughters, http://amazon.com/dp/B00CP62O56, Trailer: http://youtu.be/zg15rptFN2g, “Daydream’s Daughter, Nightmare’s Friend”, http://amazon.com/dp/GLM2VVM, Trailer: http://youtu.be/qbUK3XQ5-dA, BLOG: Watch Nonnie Write, http://www.nonniewrites.wordpress.com, BLOG: Ask The Good Mommy, http://www.askthegoodmommy.wordpress.com, Nonnie’s Book Store: http://www.nonniesbookstore.com

Please leave a comment

