Absolution Blog Hop – Day 2

Hey Everyone,

Welcome to the Absolution Blog Hop!

Absolution Blog Hop Banner

Absolution Blog Hop Banner

This is to celebrate the upcoming release of book 3 in the Cursed Trilogy, Absolution by Georgina Hannan!

Snippet:

“She began acting strange, and we kept arguing. I was texting Jake a fair bit, but Daisy didn’t like me using my phone.”

“That’s a bit much,” Jake said, and Tyler nodded. Alice was sure there was more to this texting than he’d said, as Daisy wasn’t a control freak.

“Hold on, that is incredibly unlike Daisy and sounds rather weird. Although, given her reclusive behaviour recently, I suppose I’m not very surprised. Something is undeniably up with her, and I’m not sure I like it. What else happened?” Alice replied. Is Daisy actually okay? Should I say something to the guys about what Daisy told me?

“As I said, she started off great. She was relaxed and loving, but then she grew angrier and more frustrated the longer we spent together. I don’t know what I was doing wrong.”

“That sounds alarming, Ty. I mean, I know Daisy can be quiet and reserved, but I thought she liked the friendly company, and I know she loves you, so to become more frustrated the longer you spent together doesn’t sound right.” She paused. Should I really ask this?

“Is it just me or, err, has she been acting a little . . . crazy lately?” She fidgeted, wringing her hands in her lap.

“Yeah, I agree. She’s not been herself at all since the assignment. Maybe she’s struggling with the stuff about her mum. I mean, that’s not going to be easy to take,” Jake commented. Silence fell between them as they all finished off their drinks and thought about Daisy’s strange behaviour.

“So did anything else happen?” Alice asked.

“The day before we were due to come back together, she was terribly moody. We were watching TV, and I was texting still.”

Jake frowned. He wasn’t texting me that day, he thought, wondering who else Tyler was texting.

“She had had enough and demanded to know who I was texting so much. So I told her who, and she completely flipped out. We had a massive argument, and I left. We’ve not spoken since.” Tyler didn’t dare look at either of them. He knew they weren’t stupid, and he knew exactly what the next question would be.

“That is a bit extreme, even for Daisy. Who were you texting, Ty?” Alice asked, looking towards Jake, who shook his head. She knew who it was before he’d even answered.

“Misty, but—”

“Are you serious? Tyler, why would you do that?” Alice exclaimed, leaning across the table before he could continue.

“Yes, but it was just—”

“Just what, Ty?” Alice said, cutting him short again.

Tyler’s eyes blazed. “Well if you let me finish, I’ll tell you what!” he fumed, rising slightly out of his seat, and Jake put a warning hand on Tyler’s arm.

“She was asking about coursework.”

Alice was nodding too fast in agreement. “I’m sure she was, at first. She wasn’t asking about your time with Daisy either? I’m sure you didn’t tell her anything about any of your fights?” Tyler paled a little, and Alice knew he had. “Wow, you are just that stupid? Tyler, can you seriously not see what she was trying to do?” she said, clapping her hands together.

Tyler leaned forward. “Don’t speak to me like that!” he replied as Jake pushed him back into his chair, away from his girlfriend.

Blurb:

Daisy was pushed to the limits and finally agreed to end the curse surrounding her family.

However, her agreement forces her to face some of the hardest choices of her life, and she stands to lose more than just her sanity.

Can she handle the choices?

Can she end the curse without ruining someone’s life—or her own?

Cover:

Absolution by Georgina Hannan

Absolution by Georgina Hannan

Release Date: MONDAY 16TH JUNE 2014

Cursed Trilogy is available on Paperback & eBook at many stores including;

  • Amazon
  • Smashwords
  • Waterstones
  • Barnes & Noble
  • Nook
Cursed Trilogy Banner

Cursed Trilogy by Georgina Hannan

Please check out Georgina and her work using the links below:

One thought on “Absolution Blog Hop – Day 2

  1. Pingback: Absolution Blog Hop is Over | Author World

Please leave a comment

