Obsession

Hey Everyone,

Are you enjoying my posts recently? I know I have been profiling a lot of new authors and talent and I just wanted to check you are all enjoying these posts?

Today’s post is about book 2 in the Cursed Series – Obsession.

I am roughly half way through my first draft of Obsession and I am beginning to struggle with my motivation.

I have given myself a deadline to have this all completed, edited and finished. As a result I am aware of how much work I need to do and yet I am struggling to stop procrastinating!

I have been having issues sleeping as well recently, so that coupled with working full time and trying to exercise at least 3 times a week, I’m finding it very hard to make time to do my writing.

Any suggestions?

I did however come up with the blurb when in the bath! That seems to be the place I come up with all my good ideas, possibly because I’m relaxed.

I thought I would share it with you all…

After a strange and exciting holiday, Daisy is looking forward to the new start University life will bring.

A life changing assignment makes her question the fine line between Obsession and Madness.

Can she tell the difference?
Can you?

 

What do you all think of the blurb?

 

5 thoughts on “Obsession

  1. Really great blurb that definitely gets me thinking and wanting to read the book to find out!

    Maybe you should plan/or not plan when you are going to do the writing, i know as soon as I plan to do something it usually doesn’t happen or doesn’t happen how I planned. Sometimes it’s best to wait until the inspiration comes to you. If you relax in the bath, maybe at a weekend have an early bath in the morning or lunch time to relax you and get your imaginative side of the brain working….

  2. ooo sounds good 🙂 looking forward to the second book, I like the continuation of the linking phases like myths and reality collide and obsession and madness lol xx

  3. Pingback: Obsession Update | AuthorWorld

Please leave a comment